Suspended Sentences: Three Novellas.

Suspended Sentences: Three Novellas.

MODIANO, Patrick.


Item Number: 49068

New Haven: Yale University Press, 2014.

First edition. Octavo, original illustrated wrappers. Inscribed by Patrick Modiano. Translated from the French by Mark Polizzotti.

In this essential trilogy of novellas by the winner of the 2014 Nobel Prize in Literature, French author Patrick Modiano reaches back in time, opening the corridors of memory and exploring the mysteries to be encountered there. Each novella in the volume--Afterimage, Suspended Sentences, and Flowers of Ruin—represents a sterling example of the author’s originality and appeal, while Mark Polizzotti’s superb English-language translations capture Modiano’s distinctive narrative voice.

Add to cart Ask a Question SHIPPING & GUARANTEE
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!