Robert Ludlum First Edition Collection.

Collection of Five Robert Ludlum First Editions; including a first edition of The Bourne Identity Signed by Him

Robert Ludlum First Edition Collection.

LUDLUM, Robert.


Item Number: 104056

New York; Cleveland: The World Publishing Company; The Dial Press; Richard Marek; Random House, 1971-1986.

Collection of five Robert Ludlum first editions including a first edition of The Bourne Identity signed by him. Octavos, five volumes. Titles include The Scarlatti Inheritance (1971), The Rhinemann Exchange (1974), The Gemini Contenders (1976), The Bourne Identity (1980), and The Bourne Supremacy (1986). Each volume is near fine to fine in a near fine dust jackets.

American author Robert Ludlum authored twenty-seven novels between 1971 and 2066, including 14 novels in the Jason Bourne series. The first novel in the Bourne Trilogy, The Bourne Identity introduces Jason Bourne, a man who finds himself with both remarkable survival skills and retrograde amnesia. In the search to rediscover his true identity, Bourne must also reason out why several shadowy groups, a professional assassin, and the CIA want him dead. Peter Cannon of Publishers Weekly named The Bourne Identity among the best spy novels of all time, after John le Carré's The Spy Who Came in from the Cold. The novel was adapted into a film of the same name starring Matt Damon, Franka Potente and Chris Cooper.

Add to cart Ask a Question SHIPPING & GUARANTEE
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!