• Richard Meier: Buildings and Projects 1979 – 1989.

Richard Meier: Buildings and Projects 1979 – 1989.


Item Number: 874

New York: St. Martin's Press, 1990.

First Edition of this monograph of the architects projects compiled from the late 1970’s to the 1980’s. Inscribed and dated by Richard Meier. Fine in a fine dust jacket.

Richard Meier won both the Pritzker Prize (1984) and the AIA Gold Medal (1997). He has built the Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art, the City Hall and Central Library, and The Hague Getty Center, Los Angeles. Meier builds onto the style of the mid-20th century architects. The early work of Le Corbusier is a particular inspiration, and most of Meier's work has been inspired by Corbusier's idea, more at least, than anyone. Of course, Meier expanded from his predecessor. Some examples are the Villa Savoye and the Swiss Pavilion.

Ask a Question